Customer Reviews

In the glazing industry, reputation is king. By providing a dedicated service to all our customers, we’ve been able to amass a wealth of positive customer testimonials. Have a read of some of the glowing reviews below for peace of mind that you’ve chosen the right company.

Get in touch

Kubu Video Testimonial

We have had 13 new windows and two sets of French Doors

"We are delighted with our new windows and French doors that have been supplied and fitted by Global. Andy and Shaun the fitters have been very professional throughout the process and have been so clean and tidy. From start to finish it has run so smoothly and each stage has been communicated well. Paul, Doug in sales have supported us through the whole process and helped us make some choices. They all work to the current Covid guidelines in these difficult times. Thanks to you all, would highly recommend them."

- Customer in Doncaster, February 2021

New Front Door

"We have used Global before and will use them again. Had a new door fitted and the whole experience was great. From ordering to fitting it was easy. All staff are helpful and friendly. The door was fitted on the day as promised and was done quickly to a high standard level. No mess to clean up too. Very pleased with our new door thank you."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, March 2021

French doors and Composite door

"Went to Global on the recommendation of neighbours. A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. The salesman was pleasant and helpful (in difficult circumstances, as covid plus refurbishment meant we could not visit the showroom). No pushy sales tactics whatsoever. The fitters were very professional. Fast and efficient, and gave the distinct impression that they truly cared about doing a good job. The French doors were fitted with handles that we didn't care for aesthetically, but this proved to be no trouble whatsoever and were promptly changed. Will be using again for future installation."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, March 2021

Windows, porch & door

"Excellent windows, very good standard of work during difficult weather, Very pleased. Just one window to exchange now, but kept advised on progress etc."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, February 2021

All windows and doors replaced Verified Review

"Fantastic customer service and fitting from start to finish. Absolutely no problems from the initial sales to the fitting to post sale care. Have no issue with recommending, good communication with honesty every step of the way. Also, my doors and windows look fantastic. Exceeded my expectations"

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, March 2021

Replacement Kitchen window

"This is the second time we have used Global Windows and have been extremely pleased with both the product and the service. On both occasions, we were kept well informed from the point of the survey right through to the date of installation. Installation on both occasions was very efficient and completed to a very high standard by their experienced installation team. Would definitely recommend and we will definitely be using them again."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, March 2021

Professional organisation – a job well done through a difficult period

"We are very pleased with the end result - our beautiful new conservatory. This company was recommended to us by two of our neighbours and we are now also happy to recommend Global Windows. The building work was started in August but due to the pandemic there was a delay in erecting the conservatory. However once the materials arrived good progress was made to a high standard throughout."

- Customer in South Yorkshire Which? Review, 16th November 2020

All glass conservatory

"We used Global Windows after reading their customer rating on Which. The fact that their showroom/office was nearby was a bonus. We can’t praise the service and quality of the conservatory highly enough. The conservatory is quite bespoke. It required a box gutter. There was a small leak. The Global guys promptly sorted it and it’s been fine since. We’re absolutely delighted with our new conservatory."

- Customer in South Yorkshire Which? Review, 20th January 2021

New conservatory roof and bifold doors

"Couldn’t fault from start to finish."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, Oct 2020

Replacement windows and doors

"Could not fault the service and quality. Brilliantly reliable and excellent in terms of COVID safe working. Would highly recommend!"

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, Nov 2020

New windows fitted

"Excellent work and polite workers. Can't complain. Would recommend."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, Nov 2020

French doors

"Excellent service from start to finish. Really pleased with the work and quality. Would definitely recommend"

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, Nov 2020

Composite door and PVC surround to replace garage doors

"This is the second time we have used this company and, once again, they have done a first-rate job. We will not hesitate to use them again and are happy to recommend them."

- Customer in Chesterfield - Checkatrade Review, Nov 2020

Replacement of Windows and Doors

"We couldn't be happier with the work. The fitters arrived on time and were very polite. The disruption was to a minimum and all the mess made was cleaned."

- Customer in Rotherham - Checkatrade Review, Nov 2020

Conservatory Roof

"A great service from Global from start to end. We had a few different quotes to replace an old conservatory roof and create a large opening between our living room/conservatory to make a large room and Global offered the best package. Every one of the skillsmen were professional, courteous, friendly and good-humoured - and great at cleaning up after themselves :) Glad we chose them as the finished result is exactly what I wanted. The Guardian roof gives so much light to what was a dark cold room - I absolutely love it. I would definitely recommend Global Windows."

- Alison Roy, October 2020 - Google Review

Global Windows – Simply the Best

"Two men arrived and worked very hard, professionally and politely. Cannot fault them or the work they have done. Windows a massive improvement on the old ones. The patio door recommended by the company looks fabulous."

- Customer in South Yorkshire Which? Review, 19th Sept 2020

New front door

"Second time I have used this company. Really pleased with the door it looks so good and the work was carried out timely and efficiently Thank you."

- Customer in Chesterfield - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

New patio door

"The two tradesmen were excellent no mess at all and the work was first class, would definitely use global windows again."

- Customer in Rotherham - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

New composite front door and PVC patio doors

"Global Windows were excellent from initial enquiry all the way through to installation. At no point was anything too much for them. The installation was exactly what I wanted with the look and feel of quality doors. I now have a new front door and patio doors to be proud of. I will be back to them later this year for new windows to match."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

Composite Door

"Have used Global 3 times now and their commitment to maintaining high standards of work and customer service is most impressive. Always professional, tidy, helpful AND competitively priced."

- Customer in Rotherham - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

Installing a conservatory

"This Company is superb and I cannot recommend them highly enough. All the personnel they used were smart, tidy and professional. Subcontractors were also of the highest quality. The work was done for a more elderly lady and every member of the team really looked after her and treated her with the utmost courtesy and consideration. All the work was to an exceptionally high standard and the team cleaned up each day after work. The company management team kept in regular contact with updates etc. A superb team and COMPANY."

- Customer in Inverurie - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

Front Door & Patio Doors

"Global Windows were excellent from initial enquiry all the way through to installation. at no point was anything too much for them. The installation was exactly what I wanted with the look and feel of quality doors. I now have a new front door and patio doors to be proud of. I will be back to them later this year for new windows to match. "

- Matt P - Google My Business Review, Sept 2020

Conservatory & Doors

"Very impressed with Global Windows. I contacted them regarding my 16 year old conservatory. After 16 years one of the doors has dropped slightly, I phoned for advice on how to adjust the door, the response was, don’t worry we will come out and adjust it for you. Not many firms will do that for something 6 years out of warranty."

- Mr K Stone, 30th June 2020

8 Windows

"Service was good from start to finish."

- Mr Freeman, 11th Feb 2020

Why choose Global? The reviews speak for themselves!

When you want to improve your home, Global Windows are the company to call. Possibly the best way to build a company’s reputation is through positive customer reviews and recommendations. In an independent survey by the CPA, 98% of our customers rated us as an excellent company. We also have numerous positive customer testimonials and are accredited by respected third party industry bodies. We are the only company in the local area to be both a Which? approved trader and to be registered with Check a Trade.

At Global Windows, all our installers are highly qualified and have a wealth of industry experience. In the unlikely event that you experience a problem, we will take full responsibility. We provide a 10-year guarantee on all our products and a 10-year insurance backed guarantee through the CPA. This helps to give you, the customer, peace of mind that your investment is protected.

Get in touch More about global
Which? Trusted Trader

Average rating of 4.9/5

Checkatrade

Average rating of 9.91

COVID-19 Update - 12/04/2021 - Our showroom (currently under refurbishment) is now open by appointment only and will operate in line with government guidelines.