Customer Reviews

In the glazing industry, reputation is king. By providing a dedicated service to all our customers, we’ve been able to amass a wealth of positive customer testimonials. Have a read of some of the glowing reviews below for peace of mind that you’ve chosen the right company.

Get in touch

Kubu Video Testimonial

Conservatory Roof

"A great service from Global from start to end. We had a few different quotes to replace an old conservatory roof and create a large opening between our living room/conservatory to make a large room and Global offered the best package. Every one of the skillsmen were professional, courteous, friendly and good-humoured - and great at cleaning up after themselves :) Glad we chose them as the finished result is exactly what I wanted. The Guardian roof gives so much light to what was a dark cold room - I absolutely love it. I would definitely recommend Global Windows."

- Alison Roy, October 2020 - Google Review

Global Windows – Simply the Best

"Had 2 large bedroom windows and patio doors fitted. Patio doors needed walls chopping and some plaster work. Two men arrived and worked very hard, professionally and politely. Cannot fault them or the work they have done. Windows a massive improvement on the old ones. The patio door recommended by the company looks fabulous."

- Customer in South Yorkshire Which? Review, 19th Sept 2020

New front door

"Second time I have used this company. Really pleased with the door it looks so good and the work was carried out timely and efficiently Thank you."

- Customer in Chesterfield - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

New patio door

"The two tradesmen were excellent no mess at all and the work was first class, would definitely use global windows again."

- Customer in Rotherham - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

New composite front door and PVC patio doors

"Global Windows were excellent from initial enquiry all the way through to installation. At no point was anything too much for them. The installation was exactly what I wanted with the look and feel of quality doors. I now have a new front door and patio doors to be proud of. I will be back to them later this year for new windows to match."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

Composite Door

"Have used Global 3 times now and their commitment to maintaining high standards of work and customer service is most impressive. Always professional, tidy, helpful AND competitively priced."

- Customer in Rotherham - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

Installing a conservatory

"This Company is superb and I cannot recommend them highly enough. All the personnel they used were smart, tidy and professional. Subcontractors were also of the highest quality. The work was done for a more elderly lady and every member of the team really looked after her and treated her with the utmost courtesy and consideration. All the work was to an exceptionally high standard and the team cleaned up each day after work. The company management team kept in regular contact with updates etc. A superb team and COMPANY."

- Customer in Inverurie - Checkatrade Review, Sept 2020

Front Door & Patio Doors

"Global Windows were excellent from initial enquiry all the way through to installation. at no point was anything too much for them. The installation was exactly what I wanted with the look and feel of quality doors. I now have a new front door and patio doors to be proud of. I will be back to them later this year for new windows to match. "

- Matt P - Google My Business Review, Sept 2020

Conservatory & Doors

"Very impressed with Global Windows. I contacted them regarding my 16 year old conservatory. After 16 years one of the doors has dropped slightly, I phoned for advice on how to adjust the door, the response was, don’t worry we will come out and adjust it for you. Not many firms will do that for something 6 years out of warranty."

- Mr K Stone, 30th June 2020

8 Windows

"Service was good from start to finish."

- Mr Freeman, 11th Feb 2020

Composite Door

"Very happy with everything Global have done."

- Mr & Mrs Crowder, 4th March 2020

9 Windows, Stable Door & Composite Door

"Fitters deserve a medal!  Filthy weather on second day yet they persevered and did an excellent job! Can't praise them highly enough."

- Miss Bannister, 19th Feb 2020

Orangery

"Really happy with how the whole project was handled.  From the initial quote through to the final sign off we've felt looked after. Won't hesitate in recommending Global in the future."

- Mr & Mrs O'Gorman, 13th January 2020

Guardian Roof & Frames

"It was a pleasure to see a group of people who took pride in their work."

- Mr & Mrs Knowles, 13th January 2020

11 Windows & Composite Door

"I found the team that came to mine very efficient, polite and courteous. They completed the job in 2 days, where they thought it may take 3, so I was happy they worked so quickly but still to a high standard."

- Ms Pearson, 9th January 2020

1 Window

"Everyone that has come to do work have been the cleanest and hard-working people we have ever met. I can recommend them to anyone."

- Mr & Mrs Riley, 10th January 2020

Conservatory

"It was a pleasure to have a first-class job done by a professional company with a polite and reliable workforce."

- Mr & Mrs Smith, 6th January 2020

6 Windows & Composite Door

"The window fitter and colleague were extremely professional, capable and conscientious and organised the work well under extremely bad weather conditions."

- Mr & Mrs Dival, 4th November 2019

7 Windows & 2 Composite Doors

"Can't fault your company. Fantastic fitters Andy & Shaun.  Brilliant couldn't have wished for better guys to fit our Windows & Composite Doors. Great Service."

- Mr & Mrs Crampton, December 2019

Guardian Warm Roof

"Very happy with all aspects of the project.  You did exactly what you said you would do."

- Mr & Mrs Drabble, December 2019

Guardian Roof

"We are very pleased with the finished product which has made such a difference because now the room is suitable for all occasions.  The fitters were first class and left the site pristine and caused no disruption at all. Joe was very attentive and answered all questions. Again, the finished quality is excellent and we will have no hesitation in recommending your Company."

- Mr & Mrs Green, December 2019

Composite Door

"Great team at Global even the office staff are fantastic. 5 Stars!"

- Mr & Mrs Brecknock, December 2019

Extension & Window

"You built our conservatory we knew we would get good service & quality. Reviews also left on Checkatrade & Which? will continue to recommend to anyone & everyone."

- Mr & Mrs Stepney, November 2019

Bay Window

"Thank you again for making this stressful process straightforward for us.  We felt well looked after throughout.  We liked being informed and included in decisions made.  All the people from Global have been superb."

- Mr & Mrs Ellerton, 13th November 2019

Why choose Global? The reviews speak for themselves!

When you want to improve your home, Global Windows are the company to call. Possibly the best way to build a company’s reputation is through positive customer reviews and recommendations. In an independent survey by the CPA, 98% of our customers rated us as an excellent company. We also have numerous positive customer testimonials and are accredited by respected third party industry bodies. We are the only company in the local area to be both a Which? approved trader and to be registered with Check a Trade.

At Global Windows, all our installers are highly qualified and have a wealth of industry experience. In the unlikely event that you experience a problem, we will take full responsibility. We provide a 10-year guarantee on all our products and a 10-year insurance backed guarantee through the CPA. This helps to give you, the customer, peace of mind that your investment is protected.

Get in touch More about global
Which? Trusted Trader

Average rating of 4.9/5

Checkatrade

Average rating of 9.83

Customer Update on COVID-19 - The well-being of our customers & staff is paramount. Please be aware that the showroom is currently closed. We can still give you a quote via email, carry out surveys and conduct installations, with no direct contact needed. Click on the banner for more details.