Customer Reviews

In the glazing industry, reputation is king. By providing a dedicated service to all our customers, we’ve been able to amass a wealth of positive customer testimonials. Have a read of some of the glowing reviews below for peace of mind that you’ve chosen the right company.

Get in touch

Excellent service and quality

"Great service and delighted with our new windows and doors! Already had many compliments on them and others asking who did them. The sales team were great and fitters were fantastic. Any snags were sorted swiftly and without issue. Would definitely recommend to others. "

- Customer in Yorkshire - Which? review, 8th September, 2018

Efficient & clean

"Very happy with windows & doors. Quick, efficient & clean. Definitely recommend. "

- Customer in Yorkshire - Which? review, 17th August, 2018

Professional & organised

"Helpful, great friendly staff. Cleaned up as went along. Organised schedule - kept up to date - always knew who would be coming. Started job & finished, no days left unfilled, always someone doing something. "

- Customer in South Yorkshire - Which? Review, 12th August, 2018

Hard Working Team

"A very professional company from the estimate through to the quotation. The job took five days but the fitters were efficient and thorough in their approach to doing a good job, seldom taking a break and making good any damage to plasterwork or window surround. The price was very competitive, undercutting other quotes in the area from similar suppliers, made all the better by adding a discount for early settlement. We have an outstanding issue with a scratched window, but a date has been fixed to rectify that. "

- Customer in Yorkshire - Which? review, 3rd August, 2018

Friendly & efficient

"I am totally delighted with my Global composite door. The staff & fitters very efficient on all accounts. I would be very happy to recommend them."

- Customer in South Yorkshire - Which? Review, 19th July, 2018

Replace front door UPVC for composite

"Arrive early, professional job, kept me informed, clean and tidy on cleaning. "

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 24th September, 2018

Extension, windows and porch

"All the workmen were very hard working, tidy and polite. We could not fault any of the work and liked the idea a Global representative always appeared sometime of the day when they used sub-contractors or even to see how work was progressing. Nothing seemed too much trouble and when we altered the schedule they worked with us. Global was recommended and have since recommended to friends. "

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 31st August, 2018

Entire house windows and doors

"Outstanding service. The installation was carried out to a brilliant standard. So happy with the results. "

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 31st August, 2018

Replaced old sash windows with double glazed sash windows

"Really pleased with the end result. Global did a lovely job. "

- Customer in Chesterfield - Checkatrade Review, 18th August, 2018

Replacement front door conservatory door and 4 windows

"Good communication throughout the process and high quality of product and workmanship.” "

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 17th August, 2018

Fit 11 new windows and 2 composite doors

"Very happy with the windows and doors fitting was quick, efficient + clean. Definitely recommend. "

- Customer in Chesterfield - Checkatrade Review, 17th August, 2018

New Windows and replacement door locks

"Amazing service from Global all the way from making the initial enquiry to the final part of the installation. The installation team were really friendly throughout the time they were working on my home, and the quality of the work is superb. They left the house just as clean and tidy as it was when they arrived and nothing was too much trouble for them. Amazing service and I would recommend to anyone looking to use their services. "

- Customer in Rotherham - Checkatrade Review, 15th August, 2018

Sun room extension

"Excellent communication. Well planned and organised. Good finish. Professional staff. "

- Customer in Rotherham - Checkatrade Review, 9th August, 2018

6 new windows

"The men did an excellent job in good time and working clean and tidy. One fault caused by the hot weather was put right in good time and a satisfactory conclusion. Thanks. "

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 6th August, 2018

Replacement of all windows and doors

"Work performed to a very high standard by 2 brothers who were very skilled and hardworking, seldom taking a break."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 6th August, 2018

11 windows, 2 composite doors & patio door

"Very happy with the windows and doors. Quick, efficient and clean. Definitely recommend. "

- Mr Kendell, 16th August 2018

7 windows

"Really happy with the service provided. Fitters were amazing!! "

- Mr and Mrs McLaren, 13th August 2018

2 windows

"Very satisfied with the fitters & fitting process. Any mess that was produced during fitting was cleaned up by fitters. Would recommend to others. "

- Mr Whiteley, 23rd August 2018

10 Windows & French Door

"Excellent service from start to finish. Delighted with the new windows, would recommend to anyone. "

- Mr & Mrs Simmonite, 26th July 2018

Porch & Roofline

"Fantastic work & workmen. Pleased with finished product. "

- Mr & Mrs Thislewaite, 5th August 2018

Composite Door

"I am delighted with my Global composite door, it has improved my entrance hall tremendously. The fitters & all staff at Global are very friendly & efficient. Many thanks to all. "

- Mrs Newbould, 19th July 2018

French Doors

"I was impressed by the courtesy and work ethos of the men who installed my doors and windows. They did a wonderful job with an eye for detail. I am very satisfied with your product and would certainly recommend your company. "

- Mrs Osgurthorpe, 20th July 2018

3 Windows & Composite Door

"Completely satisfied and very impressed by the product, the fitters and the thorough & efficient follow up by the management. "

- Mr Clayton, 13th July 201

Conservatory & Porch

"We are both pleased with the quality of the products and the work carried out. All the workmen were pleasant, informative and happy to help where ever needed. They cleaned up after themselves and worked to a quality standard. "

- Mr & Mrs Craig, 26th June 2018

3 Windows

"We are extremely satisfied with our windows and the fitters were very professional."

- Mr & Mrs Drinkwater, 2nd July 2018

Composite Door

"The door looks wonderful, excellent job."

- Mrs. Bright, 18th May 2018

Patio Door

"Excellent service from quotation to installation. Fitters very good and friendly."

- Mr & mrs Gee, 12th June 2018

Windows Installation

"I wish to express my thanks, to you and your team, for the remedial work carried out here recently. Your personal help and advice has been invaluable, and both Michael and Stephen carried out their work effectively and efficiently. They are a credit to your company. As a result, you will be pleased to hear, that my dwindling faith in human nature has been fully restored. Thank you again for your understanding and support."

- H. Broadhurst, 16th May 2018

1 Door

"The fitter of my new door was very efficient and thorough. A job well done. Thank you"

- Mrs. Scholey, 12th June 2018

2 Composite Doors

"Love the doors, very happy with all round service"

- Mrs. Barker, 25th May 2018

11 new DG windows. 16 replacement glass panels in conservatory

"Reliable and professional from start to finish. Keen pricing and fitting was done with no fuss & to the highest standard. Superb."

- Repeat Customer in Dronfield, 14th June 2018

4 new windows

"First class service. Could not find any faults at all."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 18th May 2018

New windows and doors fitted

"I received great service from day 1 with Global Windows, everyone is friendly and helpful, great standard of work."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 26th April 2018

2 Composite Doors Supplied and Fitted

"Excellent service from quote to fitting."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 25th April 2018

New Front Door and Frame Fitted

"We were kept informed of the date and arrival time the work would be carried out. The men work quickly and efficiently left no mess fitting front door. Very happy."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 20th April 2018

5 Windows & Stable Door

"All fitters who attended were brilliant, thanks for a great job!"

- Mr & Mrs Wilmot, 22nd March 2018

Replaced conservatory with a brick window structure and solid tiled roof

"100% pleased with the service provided. Better than our expectations."

- Customer in Doncaster - Checkatrade Review, 20 April 2018

1st class work

"Top-class work, having to work through horrid weather, but still making a first-class job."

- Kenneth, South Yorkshire , 12 April 2018

Absolutely fantastic job

"I cannot recommend Global highly enough, their tradesmen were polite and extremely skilled. With a seamless end to end completion of the work. I was informed every step of the way about the ongoing work. The windows and conservatory are of a very high quality."

- Janice, South Yorkshire , 12 April 2018

Windows and conservatory

"Absolute fantastic service, which was seamless. Windows and conservatory of high quality."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 7 April 2018

Replacement of conservatory

"Very satisfied with all aspects of the job. Installation guys were punctual and professional. Would recommend."

- Anthony, South Yorkshire, 26 March 2018

Take down existing conservatory. New frames, doors. Lightweight guardian roof, plaster plumbing and electrics.

"Competitive price. Very professional company. The project went according to the schedule of work agreed. Quality product, installed by very competent trades persons. Delighted with fished work."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 19 March 2018

8 windows & 2 composite doors

"Very good customer service, would definitely recommend again. Stress-free fitting!"

- Mr and Mrs Bailey, 14th April, 2018

Garden Room/Conservatory

"During the operation, Global Windows' staff impressed; they were all very amenable and highly skilled, and the whole operation was carried out with a wonderful combination of humour and efficiency. We are delighted with the end product and would be very happy to recommend Global."

- Paul & Jackie Charlesworth, 12th April 2018

Replacement Roof

"Excellent from day one. Having to work through wind, rain and snow to leave our new replacement roof safe and watertight. Highly recommend."

- Mr & Mrs Beaver, 12th March 2018

Conservatory

"Very good service, highly satisfied! "

- Mr & Mrs Earnshaw, 28th February 2018

Brilliant job

"Came when they said they would. Very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Very pleased with the final result. "

- Julia, 6th February 2018

Front bay window and new front door and surround

"Staff from Global Windows were efficient and very tidy in their work. Able to leave them to carry on the work in our absence."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 23rd January 2018

2 composite doors

"Good job, friendly fitters, cleaned and tidied after works were completed. "

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 15th January 2018

New window fitted

"Fantastic job, professional team, would highly recommend."

- Customer in Rotherham - Checkatrade Review, 10th January 2018

Global built us a fantastic orangery

"Workmanship is excellent and the tradesman were wonderful."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 22nd December 2017

Excellent from first placing order to the windows (5) ++ 2 doors, being fitted professionally

"The 5 windows, patio door and front door are of excellent quality and the fitters were professional in their work."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 13th December 2017

New windows and a composite door

"Excellent products, fairly priced. Couldn't fault the whole team from sales to installation, all experts, knowledgeable, had flair, unobtrusive. This company is as good as it gets."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 5 December 2017

All windows in house renewed

"Excellent process throughout from initial enquiry to completion. Had windows replaced with triple glazing and has made a huge difference. Very good company and would recommend without hesitation."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 30th November 2017

Windows and conservatory

"Excellent products professionally fitted. Highly specified and would recommend."

- Customer in Chesterfield - Checkatrade Review, 6th November 2017

Roof lines and French doors

"Excellent service done on time and very friendly workmen and site cleared of everything old door guttering etc."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 30th October 2017

Conservatory constructed – brickwork + glazing / doors

"Excellent workmanship and customer. Reliable, courteous staff + fitters. Would recommend to others."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 26th October 2017

Replacement PVC a rated windows

"First class operation in every respect from initial inquiry through to final completion."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 26th September 2017

Installation of 6 double glazed windows including 2 bays.

"Prompt and arrived on the due date. Installation professionally done and good quality finished product. Very happy with the installation and appearance. Would recommend."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 8th September 2017

Replacement of existing sash windows in a recently purchased Victorian property.

"Excellent from start to finish. The salesman was prompt, efficient and factual. At no time did I feel under pressure to buy. I spoke to Alan in the sales team several times before we made the decision to go ahead, His product knowledge was very reassuring.The fitting team were hardworking, efficient and knowledgeable. They did a brilliant job on what was a very challenging project. A couple of very minor issues were picked up by the fitting team and promptly rectified. We are very pleased with the end product and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Global to family and friends."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 4th September 2017

Many thanks

"We would without reservation recommend Global Windows to anyone. The customer service we have received from quotation to completion has been exemplary. Many thanks! "

- Mr Gilbert & Miss Garfitt , 31st August 2017

Friendly & a perfect fit

"Fitters brilliant. Plaster - superb! A brilliant service, professional, friendly and a perfect fit. Wouldn't have any qualms about recommending to anyone. Thank you Global! "

- Mr & Mrs Russell, 24th August 2017

Excellent work done by all involved

"Thank you for a job well done - from start to finish! Excellent work done by all involved and any problems were sorted as quickly as possible. "

- Mr & Mrs Donnelly, 21st August 2017

Composite doors and new conservatory

"Couldn't be happier. Great service. Great product and looks amazing. Very highly recommended."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 16th August 2017

Above and beyond

"Professional, on time and tidy. Salesman James is a credit to this company. He went over and above to ensure the job was completed and to a high standard."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 7th August 2017

A very good service

"We are very happy with the quality, design and service provided by Global of our composite door. The door did require some adjustment but a very polite and friendly gentleman cared to address this which has rectified the problem. A very good service. Thank you! "

- Mr & Mrs Jackson, 6th August 2017

Brilliant Job

"Thanks to all the fitters - particular thanks to Phil, Steven and Steve the electrician who were all lovely throughout. Would recommend a guardian roof and Global of course."

- Mr & Mrs Bennett, 30th July 2017

New back front doors, full glass replacement of existing windows

"Turned up on time, no fuss. Just got on with the job."

- Customer in Rotherham - Checkatrade Review, 17th July 2017

New French windows

"The work was carried out on time. The workmen were polite and professional. I was amazed that this created no mess and I had imagined I might need to touch up the decorating but nothing to to. I am so pleased with the result. The doors are attractive and let in so much light and really open up the space."

- Customer in Chesterfield - Checkatrade Review, 11th July 2017

New conservatory window and door

"Excellent job from start to finish. Workmen very polite and worked hard. Would recommend to family and friends."

- Customer in Chesterfield - Checkatrade Review, 5th July 2017

5 new windows and composite door

"We are very pleased with the work carried out and would recommend them. Excellent!"

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 23rd June 2017

7 windows, back door, composite door

"More than happy to recommend them and the fitters were excellent."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 22nd June 2017

All windows and doors replaced

"Would recommend with no hesitation"

- Repeat Customer in Rotherham, 1st June 2017

Conservatory – removed old and replaced with extended one

"Excellent service and excellent conservatory."

- Customer in Worksop - Checkatrade Review, 31st May 2017

Replacement of UPVC windows and doors

"The service was professional and reliable from salesman to fitters to completion. Clean and tidy work. Would recommend."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 16th May 2017

Double glazed windows fitted on the back of house

"We are very pleased with the service we received, very friendly and professional."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 4th May 2017

New windows and doors all round

"What they said they would do they did with no hassle. Our fitter was the best. Would recommend"

- Repeat Customer in Rotherham, 28th April 2017

Very impressed with the service

"Completed the job constantly, very impressed with the service. Would definitely recommend to family and friends"

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, 5th April 2017

Why Choose Global?

When you want to improve your home, Global Windows are the company to call. Possibly the best way to build a company’s reputation is through positive customer reviews and recommendations. In an independent survey by the CPA, 98% of our customers rated us as an excellent company. We also have numerous positive customer testimonials and are accredited by respected third party industry bodies. We are the only company in the local area to be both a Which? approved trader and to be registered with Check a Trade.

At Global Windows, we manufacture all our products at our high-tech factory. This enables us to ensure that quality is consistent across our entire product range. All our installers are highly qualified and have a wealth of industry experience. We directly employ all our staff and never sub-contract work, so in the unlikely event that you experience a problem, we will take full responsibility. We provide a 10-year guarantee on all our products and a 10-year insurance backed guarantee through the CPA. This helps to give you, the customer, peace of mind that your investment is protected.

Get in touch More about global
Which? Trusted Trader

Average rating of 4.9/5

Checkatrade

Average rating of 9.77