Customer Reviews

In the glazing industry, reputation is king. By providing a dedicated service to all our customers, we’ve been able to amass a wealth of positive customer testimonials. Have a read of some of the glowing reviews below for peace of mind that you’ve chosen the right company.

Get in touch

Kubu Video Testimonial

Replace and fit a new door

"Really pleased first-rate door replaced a faulty door from another company. The door is 100% better than the previous door with all the bits that we asked for we got a great installer I would definitely recommend them and will use them again for any windows or doors I need"

- Checkatrade Review, December 2021

Hindsight’s a wonderful thing!

"Global have just replaced our French patio doors, and the difference is amazing. This sliding unit feels solid and substantial unlike the previous. Not the cheapest company in the book, but the attention to detail, product quality and the undoubted expertise of the two guys who did the installation make the extra few quid feel really well spent. I've a bit of a jaded outlook on the quality of current day customer satisfaction ethic, but would suggest that Global has given me hope. Great job."

- Customer in South Yorkshire Which? Review, December 2021

Excellent service

"The job was to install a Guardian roof on an existing conservatory. The workers arrived on time and completed the installation in the agreed timeframe and on budget. We were kept informed of who would arrive and when and also of any changes to the original schedule. Final inspection was immediately after completion and any snagging details were completed the next day. A professional service from start to finish."

- Customer in Derbyshire - Which? Review, December 2021

Supply and fit Composite Stable Door

"Removed existing wooden door. Supplied and fitted new Composite door to the utility room giving access to rear garden. The work was carried out in line with the quote on the day agreed in a clean professional manner, with all waste and old door removed by the fitter. An excellent job!"

- Customer in South Yorkshire Which? Review, December 2021

Changed house windows and front door

"Efficient and courteous and a job well done"

- Checkatrade Review, October 2021

New windows / doors. Removal of external tiles above downstairs bay window and install cladding.

"Quality service from Global from start to finish. After going through the design process and placing order I was given a start date and that was exactly when the installation started. Product exceeded expectations as did the fitters (Andy and Shaun) who were brilliant. We have an old house that has suffered from some movement over the years so it wasn't a starightforward install but they really paid attention to the detail and did an amazing job. Would recommend to anyone."

- Checkatrade Review , October 2021

We’ve had installed new windows and doors

"The best service you can get ! I am so happy with the service provided by Global Windows company (Sheffield) and especially with the work done by Andy and Shaun. Honestly don't look anywhere else. Professional, good communication, on time and great result."

- Checkatrade Review, Sept 2021

Windows to lounge and kitchen.

"Brilliant team from all staff at Global, from quotation to completion. Excellent service!"

- Checkatrade Review, Sept 2021

Supply and fit new windows and doors

"Competitive price, no pressure at all unlike other companies. Kept fully up to date with courtesy calls and emails. Customer service is excellent. Window fitters Sean and Andy were fabulous. Clean, tidy and friendly but also worked their socks off. Had a little issue with the patio door but sorted this straight away and is now perfect. Would highly recommend. Very satisfied with all aspects from quote to finish."

- Checkatrade Review, Sept 2021

Windows at the front of our property and door

"Very pleased with the Global product once again and the fitting was excellent."

- Checkatrade Review, August 2021

Replacement of 4 windows

"An excellent job from beginning to end. Salesman, surveyor and installation team were all reliable and friendly. Global Windows kept us fully informed throughout each process."

- Checkatrade Review, August 2021

Replace polycarbonate roof with a Guardian warm roof

"So pleased with our new roof from start to finish everything was carried out in a professional manner. Would definitely recommend these guys."

- Checkatrade Review, August 2021

New attic windows

"Superb service, We've used 'Global' before and would highly recommend them. Courteous, hard working fitters, top quality windows, efficient and punctual, faultless 'clean up' afterwards."

- Checkatrade Review, August 2021

All upstairs windows

"Faultless experience, everything was perfect from start (quote) to finish. Will certainly use Global Windows again and will highly recommend to friends and family. Massive thank you to the Global Windows team :)"

- Checkatrade Review, August 2021

Professionals. No mess.

"These guys are superb. Andy and Sean are brilliant at their jobs. No mess, everything tidy, very efficient. The quality of the windows second to none. Trevor who initially visited to quote us knows his stuff, no sales pressure. One of the window frames had a slight flaw which I didn't even notice. Andy the fitter pointed it out to me and had insisted on replacing it. Obviously these lads of perfectionists. I would wholly recommend using this company to anybody reading this. I have even recommended them to a friend around the corner who has already agreed an install date."

- Customer in Walkley, Which? Review, July 2021

Supply 3 windows and fully fitted

"Excellent service provided from start to finish. Very professional and helpful staff. I have used Global windows before many years back.. they were professional and still maintains the highest professionalism now! I would definitely recommend them to all."

- Checkatrade Review, July 2021

2 windows and door

"Professional and very tidy"

- Checkatrade Review, May 2021

New front door

"Excellent service provided from start to finish. Very professional and helpful staff. We are really pleased with the new front door, it looks great. We would highly recommend Global for their excellent customer service and great products."

- Checkatrade Review, May 2021

Guardian roof fitted on my existing conservatory.

"Excellent service from start to finish. I had my existing conservatory roof replaced with a guardian roof. Michael came to give me a quote and then I visited the showroom to see the products. He was helpful and informative. Joe was friendly and efficient overseeing the work carried out. He returned to check that I was happy with the work. The fitters, plasterer and electrician were friendly, polite and hardworking and ensured that everything was clean and tidy before they left. It was great to have been given a schedule prior to the work been carried out. I am really pleased with my new roof."

- Checkatrade Review, May 2021

Bay window, Attic window and Front Door

"Excellent all round from Sales to installation and all comms etc. Def' recommend, excellent quality and attention to detail"

- Checkatrade Review, May 2021

Patio Door

"Fantastic job well done - Really happy with the service from Global Windows right from the start the customer service was great, friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff. We were kept informed throughout the process and the guys that fitted the patio door did a very tidy job of it, you can see they took their time to get it right. All this at a great price too, I would definitely recommend them."

- Customer in Derbyshire - Which? Review, June 2021

Bow Window

"We could not fault any of the work carried out. The quality is better than we envisaged and the fitters were fantastic. Efficient very clean. Thank You"

- Checkatrade Review, May 2021

We have had 13 new windows and two sets of French Doors

"We are delighted with our new windows and French doors that have been supplied and fitted by Global. Andy and Shaun the fitters have been very professional throughout the process and have been so clean and tidy. From start to finish it has run so smoothly and each stage has been communicated well. Paul, Doug in sales have supported us through the whole process and helped us make some choices. They all work to the current Covid guidelines in these difficult times. Thanks to you all, would highly recommend them."

- Customer in Doncaster, February 2021

New Front Door

"We have used Global before and will use them again. Had a new door fitted and the whole experience was great. From ordering to fitting it was easy. All staff are helpful and friendly. The door was fitted on the day as promised and was done quickly to a high standard level. No mess to clean up too. Very pleased with our new door thank you."

- Customer in Sheffield - Checkatrade Review, March 2021

Why choose Global? The reviews speak for themselves!

When you want to improve your home, Global Windows are the company to call. Possibly the best way to build a company’s reputation is through positive customer reviews and recommendations. In an independent survey by the CPA, 98% of our customers rated us as an excellent company. We also have numerous positive customer testimonials and are accredited by respected third party industry bodies. We are the only company in the local area to be both a Which? approved trader and to be registered with Check a Trade.

At Global Windows, all our installers are highly qualified and have a wealth of industry experience. In the unlikely event that you experience a problem, we will take full responsibility. We provide a 10-year guarantee on all our products and a 10-year insurance backed guarantee through the CPA. This helps to give you, the customer, peace of mind that your investment is protected.

Get in touch More about global
Which? Trusted Trader

Average rating of 4.9/5

Checkatrade

Average rating of 9.57